Alcohol and Other Drug Prevention Committee

Advisory to the college president or designee.  Review and recommend policy, structural and program changes that focus on alcohol and other drug education and abuses prevention for Oswego students.  The committee is involved in assessment and program initiatives leading to effective management of the campus environment toward an academically purposeful community.  Membership includes Student Affairs professional staff from the Counseling Center, Lifestyles Center, Health Center, Campus Life, Residence Life and Housing, three faculty, and four students, both graduate and undergraduate, and community members.  Chaired by the Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs.

Membership for 2017-2018:

Cynthia Albro, Health Promotion & Wellness
Michele Bandla, First Year Advisement
Trisha DeWolf, Lifestyles Center
Katharine Dutton, CTS
Kathleen Evans, chair, Student Development
Jacob Gardner, Resident Life and Housing
Karyn Grow, COCOAA
Shokouh Haddadi, Chemistry
Charlene Harris, Human Development
Scott Harrison, Campus Recreation
Nicole Morse, Campus Life
Rebecca Nadzadi, Student Conduct
Vadoud Niri, Chemistry
Mihai Paraschiv, Economics
David Runge, Residence Life
Gilian Tenbergen, Psychology
Kevin Velzy, University Police
Leigh Viscomi, Residence Life
Tricia Vivlamore, Walker Health Center
Sandy Waldron, Farnham
Sue Witmer, Intercollegiate Athletics